Dr. Amitabha Basu, Dean St. Matthew's University School of Medicine

St. Matthews Faculty and Administration

The faculty and administration at St. Matthew’s University bring in-depth experience and knowledge to the challenge of medical education.

All St. Matthew’s University faculty have an advanced medical and/or doctoral degree (MD, MBBS, PhD) with postgraduate training in a medical or academic speciality, as well as demonstrated experience in teaching and/or research.

In addition to a 7:1 student-to-faculty ratio, St. Matthew’s University faculty are full-time and devoted exclusively to their teaching mission.